Running Huggers

20Jul08

Seriously who wouldn’t be astounded when suddenly two strangers come hugging; like seriously! Haha

Just came back from Bugis to get some electronic stuffs.

Passed the EZ-link gantry; with earpiece on; playing loud music.

(Which I’m like in this musical dimension, practically couldn’t care less of what happening around.)

Anyway, as soon as I’ve walked down the ramp that leads out of the MRT station,

I saw this guy and a girl looking towards the MRT station.

Suddenly they smiled widely, extend both of their hands widely, and start running towards the ramp.

First thought, the girl was quite HOT . Haha

Anyway, they ran….Closer, closer, and closer……

“I guess they’re approaching someone that was behind of me”

But then, they didn’t! They actually came and hugged the hell out of me.

All eyes around narrowed towards the ‘huggers’.

Practically, with loud music played, their voice, shouting, running towards me, was still audible.

Imagine how loud was that.

Seriously, it was super awkward; its not a ‘free hugs’ campaign or any other by the mean of it.

Its more like a ‘Run and Hug’ campaign.

How often do you get this kind of thing!?!? haha



2 Responses to “Running Huggers”

  1. 1 Zul

    Running huggers at bugis? Alrite, i’m going there now! Make sure got hot girls hug me ahhh~ Hahahaha!

  2. 2 D.Architect

    Actually, it happened at Tampines MRT station.
    Kinda left that detail out.
    Anyway, I actually saw you at the gantry, i was leaving and you were entering.haha


Leave a comment